Pilipinas Got Talent Season 3

Pilipinas Got Talent, a talent reality show here in Philippines started its season 3 last Sunday July 10, 2011. I posted about this show because I was so touched with the performance of Kurt and Jefferson during their audition. They are from Bansalan, Davao del Sur and they are brothers. Although their talent was very common I would say that their perofrmance was one of the bests performance that day. The blending of their voices feels so relaxing and I got the last song syndrome of their piece. Hehe. It was entitled After All by Cher. Gustong gusto ko rin yong sinabi ng isa sa mga hosts at judge that time na si Luis Manzano na  isang inspirasyon para sa lahat ang perofrmance nila kasi minsan iniisip natin na masyado ng mabigat ang ating pinagdadaanan eh meron pa palang mas mabigat ang dinadala tulad ng isa sa mga magkapatid na disable dahil sa bone cancer and yet he was their performing para makapagpasaya ng mga tao.

Here’s the video during their performance:

Lyrics:

After All

Well, here we are again
I guess it must be fate
We’ve tried it on our own
But deep inside we’ve known
We’d be back to set things straight

I still remember when
Your kiss was so brand new
Every memory repeats
Every step I take retreats
Every journey always bring me back to you

After all the stops and starts
We keep coming back to these two hearts
Two angels who’ve been rescued from the fall

After all that we’ve been through
It all comes down to me and you
I guess it’s meant to be
Forever you and me
After all

When love is truly right
It lives from year to year
It changes as it grows
And oh the way it grows
But it never disappears

After all the stops and starts
We keep coming back to these two hearts
Two angels who’ve been rescued from the fall

After all that we’ve been through
It all comes down to me and you
I guess it’s meant to be
Forever you and me
After all

Always just beyond my touch
You know I needed you so much
After all, what else is living for?

After all the stops and starts
We keep coming back to these two hearts
Two angels who’ve been rescued from the fall

After all that we’ve been through
It all comes down to me and you
I guess it’s meant to be
Forever you and me
After all

video credits here

lyrics credits here

Always Inspired,

2 thoughts on “Pilipinas Got Talent Season 3

Leave a Reply

