Farewell and Rest in Peace Papa (Part 2)

Farewell and Rest in Peace Papa (Part 1)

Although the situation was so painful for our entire family, we cannot also deny that we are happy for Papa. After 9 months of fighting against lung cancer, after suffering from difficulty of breathing he’s finally at rest. It was just a very big blessing to be with him until his 88th year. I thank God for giving Papa a long and happy life. I think the secret to achieve that age is the way Papa lives his life. No negative feelings in his heart, being just calm even he’s already being provoked and most importantly to forgive others and put God as the center of everything you do. Sana nga gaya rin ako ni Papa. I wish and hope na as my inspiration, magaya ko kung paano niya binigyang halaga ang buhay niya.

I will always miss my Papa. I feel so thankful with everything he does for me and my sister. Nalaman ko nga after ng libing niya na there was one time pala na umuwi kami ng Salvacion and I didn’t know na he was so worried na baka umalis kami na wala siyang maiaabot na kahit kunting pera. Ang ginawa niya ay sinanla niya ng 400php yong tatlong niyog niya para lang may maibigay. This is according to the one who give the 400php. Masyado akong nagiging emosyonal pag naaalala ko to. I just feel so bad na tapos na akong mag-aral and yet I wasn’t able to help him financially even once while he was sick. Kaya nga I am so driven to get a job kasi gusto kong masuklian kahit maliit man lang ang lahat ng ginawa ni Papa for me but then hindi pa lang talaga sinisuwerte kaya malungkot ako.

I know it will never be the same again. Wala ka na..hindi na tayo magkikita..malungot..masakit..But then it so selfish to wish na sana hindi ka pa nawala because I know that you need rest and I know pagod ka na at masyadong mahirap na kaya masakit din para samin na makita kang nahihirapan. Nagpapasalamat ang pamilya namin sayo God dahil binigyan mo ng mahabang buhay si Papa. Thank you din po kasi his death was just so perfect. Nakapaghanda siya at it was just calm. We are so blessed of all your blessings Lord. Thank you.

Now, I just can’t get over yet with all the help from the people who journey with Papa. I don’t know where and whom to start with but Thank you so much to everyone who became part of Papa’s journey. From little things to major help, I sincerely THANK all of you. To all our Parents, Aunties, Uncles, Cousins, relatives, friends, neighbors, Papa’s doctors,  nurses and all of you, Thank you so much for the moral, financial and physical help that you extended for the entire ESCUDERO FAMILY esp. to Papa. We will be missing you MANSUETO L. ESCUDERO..Rest in Peace..

I love you Papa Suwet. . .

(1 week before his gone)- August 26, 2011 my last talk with Papa:

I and Monica's visit to Papa before our trip to Surigao del Sur...

Leave a Reply

