DAY 1: It’s More Fun in Surigao del Sur

Hey blog! It’s been a while. I was just lazy these past few weeks. You know that I am just trying to be a writer slash blogger but still the lazy me I mean the real me is still adjusting when it comes to updating this blog. Anyway, here’s what I’ve promised in my previous post entitled Tanned.

For the third time, I went again to the famous tourist spots in our province Surigao del Sur but this time, I revisited the spots together with my workmates. To be honest, even if I’ve already seen these places many times still I can’t find the perfect adjective for it.  You know why? Here’s the answer:

DAY 1  (AUGUST 17, 2012):

1st STOP- THE TINUY-AN FALLS OF BISLIG CITY SURIGAO DEL SUR:

It was just a great Friday for me. I was with my new family, we’ve got very nice pictures, we had funny conversations, we arrived safely, but the outing was spoiled during the moment before this solo photo was taken. As you can see in that photo, I’ve got wet shorts. Unfortunately, I slide on the slippery stones of the water. But it was not the sad part, because when that happened I was holding a digital camera that I just borrowed from my auntie, so I don’t wanna dig on this part. But I know you already get what happened to the camera ; (

Photo aboved, was taken at the upper part of the falls. The group we’re all happy and I feel the same way too because it has always been a pleasure for me to tour people who are close to my heart in our province. After Tinuy-an falls we then visit the enchanted enchanted river of Hinatuan.

2nd STOP- THE ENCHANTED RIVER OF HINATUAN, SURIGAO DEL SUR:

 Hello Creatures in Enchanted River…haha

 Group Picture with the Team in the Pool I mean in the River:)

 That blue color is exactly the same inthe actual view of this place. It was indeed enchanted. No one has reach yet the depth of the river because it has a cave like shape form and 2 tanks of oxygen is not enough for the divers who have tried to explore this river.

 Another photo that I’ve captured during our trip was this actual scene during the fish feeding every 12noon to 1:00pm at the river. No one is allowed to swim in the river during feeding time. I would suggest that if you want to visit this place be sure to take your lunch here because  you will love to witness the fish feeding time. The fishes are big and I’d say they’re clever=). During feeding time a local music will be played and fishes are like performers in a stage. After the music, the fishes were like shy people already and they just hide. What’s even more amazing is that people from this  place said that no fish could ever be caught either through fish net or even dynamite fishing. Isn’t it enchanted? =)

And it’s swimming time!!! brought to you by Me, Ate Lyn, Ate Jikay, Ate Yessa, Ate Mel and Ate Cheerbie. We we’re just enjoying the water near the rocks because most of us were not born as swimmer. Yayy.But we still enjoyed a lot;)

Well what can I say. This picture is just so beautiful. What’s nice in this river ithat even if there are many people swimming, the clearness of the water will still remain because it’s like a water within a rock or cave but there are some parts where you can walk in sands and where I just stayed. Haha. I’d like to thank Ate Cheerbie for this great capture she got for me. It was my 2nd time here in Enchanted river but it was actually my first time to swim and experience how enchanted is enchanted river=)

3rd STOP- THE REST AREA @ SAN AGUSTIN SURIGAO DEL SUR

This area is just beside the highway along the Baranngay Gata but before Barangay Salvacion of San Agustin,  Surigao del Sur. It was built by the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) in order that visitors could have a glance to the beauty of the Britania Islands. Before, this area was just hidden by trees. Their view deck is a must visit place because you will be even more excited and fascinated with the beauty of Britania Group of Islands.

You can buy some souveniers here becaus locals are selling products which they personally made. They have many products made of Magkuno wood. But I wasn’t able to took pictures with their products but I actually saw them and they’re well made.=)

4th STOP- @ MY GRAND FATHER’S PLACE IN BRGY. SALVACION SAN AGUSTIN, SURIGAO DEL SUR: (Father’s side)

A what I call ”Family Picture”

My mother and Auntie with my workmates @ our living room.

Photo above is one of my favorite photos during our trip. I so love seeing my family together with what I call my new family plus the area where we are exactly located brings back a lot of my  best memories and it adds more overwhelming and happy feeling in my heart. Thank you guyz!

I’d like to thank my Auntie’s and Uncle in my fathers side for the efforts of making delicious snacks for my friends. I’ve always been impressed with how they accommodate and treat my friends. I call them my Amazing Single Auntie’s=).  After our snakcs we then go to our last stop. That’s in….

5th & LAST STOP OF THE DAY- @ GRANDMOTHER’S HOME IN KAUSWAGAN SAN AGUSTIN, SURIGAO DEL SUR: (Mother’s side)

Its Home Sweet Home. This place is where I took my elementary and high school education so I grow up here with my Mother my Grand mother and some of my Uncles and Auntie’s. So for Day 1 this will be our last stop and this is where we stayed. I’d also like to thank my family in my Mother’s side for everything they’ve helped to ensure that our stay would be enjoyable. Thank you so much for the delicious food we had, and also for the warm welcome to my friends. Thanks Nanay, Lola, Auntie’s and Uncles.

Leave a Reply

