I write because…

IMG_6103 copy

Others may think that when someone writes, he/she knows what he/she is writing. I think, in the middle of writing, it doesn’t always follow that you understand what you actually want to convey. And maybe it’s one of the many reasons why I write.

I write because I am confused. Thus, I write because I want to read and understand my thoughts. There are times when I overthink and it makes the situation complicated. But through writing, it enables me to understand first myself and the things around me.

I also write because it keeps me defenseless. It makes me secure of my own perspective in whatever my writings is all about.

 Most importantly, I write because I am given so many vocabularies to express.

I think, I write because it’s convenient. It’s free!

 

3 thoughts on “I write because…

  1. Pingback: Writing 101 : It’s a Wrap | JUST LIKE JULIE

Leave a Reply

