The Shortest Day

Saturdays and Sundays are my rest days. These are also the days I spent time doing what I love to do like creating crafts for my scrap books, making art designs for my room and doing household chores. Sometimes I attend bloggers event when time permits or I go mall hopping and and/or food tripoing (most of the time alone).

However, Sundays became the shortest day of my week. I usually woke up between 10:00 am – 11:00 am. The first thing I do is to cook my meal. I am used to cooking mixed veges every week-end because it’s my favorite food and since I do not have anything to do, I take time preparing the food even if I’ll be eating it all alone.

After that, it’s time for me to prepare for Sunday mass. Most of the time I’ll go for a 12noon mass but for some other reasons my second option is the 1:30pm schedule. I am actually a regular Church goer. I believe that as a Christian, it is important to share our 1 hour in a week to attend the Holy Mass. Next to that is my time to visit the supermarket. Usually I’ll bought food for my snacks for the coming week.

It’s the shortest day of my week because when I got home I used my time to arrange my closet, prepare my uniform and my office bag. Then spend my time online for back logs and/or updating my social media accounts and the day ends.

It’s somehow a very short day for me but when you try to look back, I feel blessed for having such kind of day especially when spent with your loved ones.

One thought on “The Shortest Day

  1. Pingback: Writing 101 : It’s a Wrap | JUST LIKE JULIE

Leave a Reply

