Party of One : Why Dining Alone Helps

IMG_1157

Eating alone could mean to others as lonely or probably makes the person doing it as an outcast. Well honestly it’s quite awkward at first…

FullSizeRender (3)

but doing it once in a while actually helps. It’s okay to feel conscious with what people around you might say (like what I feel everytime I’m doing it). I think it’s that part which makes you stronger in a sense that you try to keep yourself assured and eventually you’ll feel that security that you need for yourself.

FullSizeRender (1)

I usually do this during my off from work. It just really gives me that solitude that I need. For others who are health conscious, it also keep you aware and focus with your food and eating habbit. Well, am I? haha

FullSizeRender (4)

Sometimes I also thought of this moment to be better rather than being with people. I mean “wrong people” then ending up the day talking behind their back. 😦

FullSizeRender (2)

Another thing that I enjoyed while doing it is the silence that it brought to me. There’s peace within and its keeping the food more delicous. It’s not that I have bad relationship with people around me, I actually got big group of friends it’s just that I feel recharged eating alone once in a while.

12242362_10205355523627155_1283914867_n (1)

Ironically, being alone makes me more aware of the people and things around me. Thus, it also helped me understand them.

Ofcourse, I look forward that someday somebody will be occupying that vacant chair in front of me. I’ll probably tell him about this post but for now I am enjoying doing it alone. I’m stronger and happier as well.

Have you tried eating alone? Feel free to leave comments.

One thought on “Party of One : Why Dining Alone Helps

  1. Pingback: Writing 101 : It’s a Wrap | JUST LIKE JULIE

Leave a Reply

