Writing 101 : It’s a Wrap

blog

photo credits

Last November 2015 I joined a four-week write everyday challenge of  the Daily Post Blogging University. It was  my way to improve my writing habit and be pushed as a writer.

Here’s  the list of our assignments plus the link to my blog post response :

Day 1: I write because . . . – I write Because

Day 2: Write a list – Things I like

Day 3: One-word inspiration – Home

Day 4: A story in a single image – Memory Conjured

Day 5: Hook ’em with a quote – Quotable

Day 6: The space to write – The Space to Write

Day 7: Let social media inspire you – Tweet

 Day 8: Reinvent the letter format – A Letter to that Music

Day 9: Writing and not writing – Writing and Not Writing

Day 10: Let the scene write itself – Nature Speaks

Day 11: Update your readers over a cup of coffee – If we were having coffee right now

Day 12: Critique a piece of work – Maria Labo

Day 13: Play with Word Count – 444 Word Count

Day 14: Recreate a single day – The Shortest Day

Day 15: Take a cue from your reader – Trusting the Process

Day 16: Mine your own material – Left Behind

Day 17: A map as your muse – First 10k Run

Day 18: Compose a series of anecdotes – Party of One : Why Dining Alone Helps

Day 19: Feature a guest – Good Reads

Day 20: Wrap it up – (this post)

Overall, I enjoyed the experience most especially because I get to discover different types of approach in writing and I get to know bloggers enrolled in the same course plus the access to their output as well. We also had a very helpful Teacher or what they call as Happiness Engineers during the process so it wasn’t a struggle for me.

Although in the later part of the course  I’m already late with my entries, I’m still thankful I was able to finish it.

Check Out Daily Post- Blogging University and find out the courses they offer that might help you improve your blogging journey.

Thank you Blogging U! I’m a proud graduate!

2 thoughts on “Writing 101 : It’s a Wrap

Leave a Reply

