Where to Eat in Davao : Batu Cafe

image

Food lovers alert! There’s this Batu Cafe, the perfect place to be along Loyola Street Obrero, Davao City. It is located specifically at the Ground floor of Las Casitas Inn 2. They are open every Monday to Sunday from 6:00am to 12:00am and serves snacks and all day meals.

So how did I learn about this place? Well, big thanks to my Davao Bloggers Family and to the owners of Batu Cafe for the invite. We had our food tasting event last March 5, 2016 and I would say it was one of those Superb event I have attended so far. Surely my co bloggers felt the generosity of the owners.

Before I talk about the food, I’d like to share my impression with the place and it’s ambiance.

So far, it is one of those artsy cafe here in Davao which I can really say as #Achieved (OTWOL fan here haha!) I mean it shows like a DIY decoration of bohemian feels but the choice of colors and designs are really perfect for me. I even said to my co blogger that it’s as if I am somewhere outside Davao and I can just imagine a beach outside then it would be perfect. But even without that imaginary beach of mine, the ambiance is really a win for me.

image

Now let’s talk about the food. Their breads are all freshly home-made and their desserts and pastries are made by Margies Bakeshop- a home-grown bakeshop in Butuan, Agusan del Norte. They also serve home-made ice creams, pastas, rice meal and many others. They actually have a wide selection of international comfort food at a very reasonable prices. Their servings big (good for 2-3) and will surely satisfy you.

Wondering what I have tried during the food tasting event? Check out the following.

image

Korean Pork Spareribs & Chagio : Crispy Vietnamese spring rolls with pork and vermicelli , served with nuoc cham sauce


image

Pandan Chicken with Thai Bagoong Fried Rice : Pandan wrapped fried chicken served with shrimp paste fried race with 7 kinds of sidings


image

Vietnamese Chicken and Basil Fried Rice : spicy, saucy sauteed chicken in lemon grass and Asian spices, served with basil fried rice


image

Adobo Flakes Rice: crunchy chicken and pork adobo flakes with Green Mango and scrambled eggs on a bowl of rice.


image

Indian Chicken Curry with Samosa : nutty curried chicken with assorted spices served with 2pcs samosas and mango chutney

image

Fat Choi : Chinese style sauteed pork tenderloin with 2 pcs. pork and shrimp siomai and salted fish fried rice


image

Crispy Tadyang


image

Bulalo Steak


image

Hungarian Chili Dog with Parmesan Fries : open faced sandwich of hungarian sausage, chili con carne and cheese using homemade freshly baked bun


image

Basil Malunggay Pesto Fettucine with Grilled Rosemary Chicken : paired with 1pc. homemade garlic french bread


image

Aligue Pasta : cooked with aligue (crab fat) and topped with shrimps with 1pc homemade garlic french bread


image

Three Cheese Lasagna : made using homemade lasagna pasta


image

Ham and Cheese French Toast : ham and cheddar sandwiched in thick slices of freshly baked homemade tasty bread, dipped in batter and pan grilled. Drizzled with Maple syrup. Served with orange marmalade butter.


image

Nachos


image

Cookie Monster (Choco Moist) Cake


image

Yema Cake


image

Brownie Ala Mode : warm brownie topped with homemade vanilla ice cream and crispy brownie thins


image

Chocolate fudge homemade ice cream


image

Choco mint homemade ice cream

Must try for me are Ham and Cheese French Toast, Aligue Pasta, Indian Chicken Curry, Korean Pork Spareribs with Chagio and Yema Cake. But there’s still a lot more dish available which we haven’t tried.  And I think they are all delicious and worth it.

More photos :

Overall, I will give Batu Cafe a 4.9 out 5 stars. They are an all in one place because of the variety of food you can choose. This will be added in my must try place to eat and hangout in the city (been sharing this as well to my officemates and they are excited to dine here). I hope to bring my family here soon. Burp!

How to get there?

image

Like Batu Cafe on Facebook for updates. click here.

3 thoughts on “Where to Eat in Davao : Batu Cafe

Leave a Reply

